DJ Raichous (Los Angeles) In The Studio for Episode #37 (January 26, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #37 (January 26, 2010)
dexter – the future (melting pot)
mr. chop – for pete’s sake (stones throw)
jay electronica – exhibit 3 (the dogon society / decon)
curtis mayfield – cannot find a way (curtom)
bill withers – heartbreak road (sussex)
morgan zarate – sticks and stones feat eska
little brother – that ain’t love feat jozeemo (abb)
james reese and the progressions – let’s go (it’s summertime) (stones throw)

DJ Raichous Guest DJ Set
jorge ben – cinco minutos (philips)
jorge ben – eu vou torcer (universal music latino)
orquesta riverside – en casa del trompo no balies (world music network)
irakere – bacalo con pan (areito)
nomo – divisions (ubiquity)
joe bataan – aftershower funk (mericana records)
bronx river parkway – san sebastian 152 (truth & soul)
sharon jones and the dap kings – how long do i have to wait for you (ticklah remix) (daptone records)
astrud gilberto – the gentle rain (rjd2 remix) (verve)
devonwho – fedoraworm (klipmode)
j. dilla – phatkat (dedication to the suckers) (house shoes recordings)
afta-1 – believe (circulations)
ayah – they we’re lyin (prod nicolay)
nikko – love in the music
devonwho – about you redux (feat suzi analogue) (fresh selects)
jack mayborn – music people
unknown – creme de menthe
the sweet inspirations – why marry (stax)
marvin gaye – t plays it cool (motown)
zo! – night’s over egypt (feat carlitta durand) (chapter 3hree, verse 5ive music)
raheem devaughn – never too much

7 samurai – marvin (g.a.m.m.)
oddisee – 60901 instrumental (
24-carat black – the best of good love gone (numero group)
the cinematic orchestra – ma fleur (ninja tune)

The Main Ingredient Episode #36 (January 19, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #36 (January 19, 2010)
marc mac – the dreamer (omniverse)
forss – soulhack (sonar)
a plus – put everything together (scenario)
choklate – incredible (cajmere)
j*davey – everybody touch it / the land of the lost (illav8r/warner)
bilal – love poems (interscope)
asheru and blue black of the unspoken heard – elevator music (bad life, miclife)
ahu – i know all the bitches (bullion remix) (altered vibes)
dam-funk – toeachizown (stones throw records)
common – forever begins (geffen)
teddy pendergrass – believe in love (phat phili mix) (elektra)
teddy pendergrass – when somebody loves you back (philadelphia international)
willie mitchell – groovin (delabel)
gza – liquid swords (geffen)
al green – look what you done for me (london)
zero 7 – crosses (atlantic)
tiombe lockheart – (title unknown)
simbad – soul forever (feat steelo) (raw fusion)
ben westbeech – so good today (brownswood)
ecstasy, passion and pain – ask me (roulette)
joe quarterman & free soul – (i got) so much trouble in my mind pt. 2 (gsf)

R.I.P. Teddy Pendergrass
teddy pendergrass – only you (philadelphia international)
teddy pendergrass – i don’t love you any more (philadelphia international)
teddy pendergrass – you can’t hide from yourself (philadelphia international)
teddy pendergrass – the more i get, the more i want (philadelphia international)
harold melvin and the blue notes – don’t leave me this way (philadelphia international)
harold melvin and the blue notes & teddy pendergrass – satisfaction guaranteed (philadelphia international)
harold melvin & the blue notes – the love i lost (philadelphia international)
teddy pendergrass – close the door (philadelphia international)
teddy pendergrass – come go with me (philadelphia international)

The Main Ingredient Episode #35 (January 12, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #35 (January 12, 2010)
the ambassadors – ain’t got the love
j. rawls – a game… (polar)
slum village – get dis money (barak)
black star – respiration (dr. luke remix) (rawkus)
cymande – getting it back (janus)
lyrics born & the poets of rhythm – i changed my mind (spinna remix) (mo wax)
suff daddy – psycho (gunshot remix) (promo only)
los hermanos latinos – puerto rico (remix) (los hermanos latinos records)
j* davey – outta the window (
the jackson 5 – the life of the party (motown)
2000 black – move over (third ear japan)
kraftwerk – numbers – computer world 2 (warner bros.)
jazzanova – i can see (ishfaq’s busted speaker remix) (unreleased)
fat freddy’s drop – the nod (the drop)
zero 7 – ghost symbol (atlantic)
dot.jmatic – the city (recordbreakin)
red – i should tell ya momma on you (hvw8)
the dynamics – move on up (groove attack)
the wooden glass feat billy wooter – in the rain (p-vine records)
ghostface killah – wise (starks enterprises)
jazzanova – rendezvous (sonar kollektiv)
sly & the family stone – time for livin’ (epic / legacy)
daru jones – chef of funlilinium feat. ray burton (rusic)
bilal – something to hold on to (unreleased)
kool & the gang – north, east, south, west (de-lite)
marc mac – mar-68 (omniverse)
oscar sharp – runaway (feat melo) (raw fusion)
michael jackson & cookin soul – outro (
ben westbeech – nothing else (brownswood)
arthur lewis – far side of town

The Main Ingredient Episode #34 (January 5, 2010)
el michels affair – uzi (pinky ring) (truth and soul)
homemade – feel like (bacardi vista)
joy jones – supernova (future soul)
hudson mohawke – rising 5 (warp)
mayer hawthorne – maybe so, maybe no (stones throw)
little dragon – feather (peace frog)
shafiq husayn – cheeba featuring bilal (plug research)
diamond district – streets won’t let me chill (oddisee music)
afta-1 – love suite 2 (sit still)
raekwon – ason jones (ice h2o/emi records)
lee fields & the expressions – ladies (truth and soul)
pure p – body heat (g.a.m.m)
mos def – casa bey (downtown music)
floatingpoints – love me like this (ftps remix)
dam funk – burn straight thru u (stones throw records)
zero 7 – medicine man featuring eska (atlantic)
dirty projectors – stillness is the move (domino)
fat freddy’s drop – big bw (the drop)
sa-ra creative partners – love czars (ubiquity)
eska – inside out (live)
jay electronica – exhibit a (decon)
little dragon – come home (peace frog)
black spade – untitled mix ii featuring coultrain
de la soul – forever (nike)
joy jones – over (future soul / love jones)