The Main Ingredient Episode #41 (February 23, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #41 (February 23, 2010)
mf doom – air (astronote remix) (a-side worldwide)
wu-tang – clap 2010 feat. raekwon, ghostface (gold dust and nature sounds)
darondo – didn’t i (trishes edit) ((unreleased))
marvin gaye – what’s going on (beatnick & k-salaam) ((unreleased))
amerie – hate 2 love u (columbia)
electric wire hustle – perception (wonderful noise)
siroj – phonenumber
poets of rhythm – guiding resolution (ninja tune)
k-os – patience (astrelworks)
erykah badu – window seat (motown)
gil scott-heron – me and the devil (xl)
d’angelo – 1000 deaths ((leaked track))
reflection eternal – just begun feat jay electronica, mos def & j. cole ((forthcoming))
jose’ james – made for love (brownswood)
bullion – crazy over you (
slum village – nitro feat young rj (barak entertainment)
dtmd – champion (self-released)
maikal x – escapade (prod by fs green) (patta)
georgia anne muldrow – can’t stand yo love (ubiquity)
elan – shoot the beam self-released
goldielocks – green eyes feat. benga (gut instinct)
drake – houstatlantavegas (young money)
sonnymoon – houstatlantavegas (
dwele – eve (i need you) unreleased
spacek – eve (blue (island))
full crate & mar – surreal moments (melting pot)
the detroit experiment – space odyssey (rope-a-dope)

The Main Ingredient Episode #40 (February 16, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #40 (February 16, 2010)
lou courtney – what do you want me to do (rags)
moment of truth – at long last (salsoul)
david ruffin – walk away from love (motown)
leory hutson – love oh love (live) (curtom/buddah)
switch – why’d you let love fall (mowtown)
the isley brothers – ain’t i been good to you pt. ii (epic)
jackson 5 – can i see you in the morning (motown)
mfsb – my mood (philadelphia international)
minnie riperton – baby, this love i have (epic)
bar kays – cozy (mercury)
the new birth – you are what i’m all about (rca)
maze feat. frankie beverly – i wish you well (capitol)
eddie kendricks – intimate friends (tamla)
staple singers – lets do it again (curtom)
d.j. rogers – love brought me back (columbia)
dr. buzzard’s original savannah band – hard times (rca)
lee fields – love comes and goes (truth and soul)
gap band – lonely like me (total experience crc)
tamiko jones – creepin’ (in my dream) (arista)
womack & womack – baby i’m scared of you (elektra)
aretha franklin – you’re all i need to get by (atlantic)
odyssey – our lives are shaped by what we love (mowest)
grand central station – today (warner bros)
sylvester – i try to forget you (honey)
syreeta – universal sound of the world (motown)
willie hutch – i choose you (motown)
bobby caldwell – my flame (clouds)

DJ Center (NYC) In The Studio For Episode #39 (February 9, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #39 (February 9, 2010)
oddisee – frostbit (oddisee)
ty – emotions
thom yorke – black swan (xl)
oh no – melody mix (stones throw)
miles bonny – something i can dance to (innatesounds)
shawn j. period – journey’s process (rude)

DJ Center Interview
dj center – intro (feat. renee neufville) (push the fader)
dj center – leave the city outside (feat. oddisee) (push the fader)
oddisee – a song for that
dj center – the rain (push the fader)
dj center – you got the love (feat. gretchen parlato) (push the fader)
dj center – yes! (feat. zaki ibrahim) (push the fader)

DJ Center DJ Set
zaki ibrahim – connected mattalike (district 6)
gregory isaacs/christine – rock one/saturday observer
dj center – in a song (push the fader)
dj center – strings (push the fader)
j. rawls – what if (feat. middle child) (polar entertainment)
dj center – tout passe (waajeed remix) (push the fader)
roy ayers – funk in a hole (platinum pied pipers remix) (bbe)
dj center – center’s groove (push the fader)
montefiori cocktail – gypsy woman (157 shelter)
emilio santagio – bananeira (cid)
monk higgins – up on the hill (united artists)
ray bryant – up above the rock (cadet records)
the headhunters – i remember i made you cry (arista)
gil scott-heron – angola, louisiana (soul brother)
eugene mcdaniels – supermarket blues (atlantic)

Arthur Lewis (NYC) In The Studio For Episode #38 (February 2, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #38 (February 2, 2010)
oh no – the funk (stones throw)
sharon jones & the dap-kings – i learned the hard way (
4hero – why don’t you talk? (milan)
graeme blevins – broken (red bull music academy)

Arthur Lewis Interview
arthur lewis – far side of town (rxlngr)
arthur lewis – la da da dee (rxlngr)
arthur lewis – silly pop song (rxlngr)
arthur lewis – if we were (rxlngr)
arthur lewis – sweet reprise (rxlngr)
arthur lewis – if we were (bonus) (rxlngr)

Arthur Lewis Picks The Tracks
aabaraki – girl goddamnit
midlake – branches (bella union)
georgia anne muldrow – roses pt. 2 (epistrophik peach sound)
john mayer – belief (columbia)
francis and the lights – on a train (normative)
martin sexton – freedom of the road (eastern front)
squarepusher – coopers world (warp)
steely dan – any world (abc)
amy winehouse – know you now (universal)
jazmine sullivan – i’m love with another man (j)
van morrison – beside you (warner)
arthur lewis – far side of town (rxlngr)

david axelrod – urizem (capital)