The Main Ingredient Episode #25 (October 27, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #25 (October 27, 2009)
Pure P – Ms Phat Bootleg
Omar – Kiss It Right
DJ Day & Miles Bonny – Still Miles
4Hero – Take My Time featuring Jack Davey
Vinia Mojica – Guilt Junkie
Waajeed – Proud
Elzhi – Deep
Al Green – Love Ritual
Zion I – Temperature (Bedrock Remix) Instrumental
Zion I – Temperature (Bedrock Remix) featuring Talib Kweli
Joy Jones – This too
Chin Chin – Go There With You
Flevans – Flicker
Alice Russell – Something That’s Real
Esthero – I Drive Alone
Womack & Womack – Baby, I’m Scared Of You
Kool & The Gang – Whiting H. & G.
El Nuevo Swing – Open Your Mind
Röyksopp РRemind Me
Patti Labelle – Get Ready (Lookin’ For Lovin)
Masters At Work featuring Roy Ayers – Our Time Is Coming (Jazzanova’s Guestlist Mix)
Little Brother – Make Me Hot (Yam Who Mix)
The Rebirth – Sum Same
Joe Sample – In All My Wildest Dreams
D Black – Yesterday
Dam Funk – Chocolate
Dorian Concept – The Splashhh
Pure P – Body Heat (Queens Mix)
Syreeta – Come And Get This Stuff
Lou Bond – To The Establishment

The Main Ingredient Episode #24 (October 20, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #24 (October 20, 2009)
joe bataan – call my name (vampi soul)
four tops – feel free (abc)
maze featuring frankie beverly – you (capitol)
fertile ground – spirit world (blackout studios)
plantlife – luv 4 the world (counterflow)
the odd couple – paper kites (swedish brandy)
walking through tomorrow – quantic soul orchestra (tru thoughts)
everywhere – prince (npg)
little dragon – after the rain (peacefrog)
lady alma – can’t help it
j rawls – two girls (polar / might healthy)
pure p – new york city (all star mix) (gamm)
dj spinna – galactic soul (bbe)
d will – fresh off the charger innate sounds
d’angelo – i found my smile again
marc mac – unorganized protest (omniverse)
platinum pied pipers – your day is done (ubiquity)
j dilla – time: the donuts of the heart (stones throw)
the roots – can’t stop this (def jam)
goodie mob featuring outkast – thought process (la’face)
eddie harris – lovely is today (atlantic)
jazzanova – l.o.v.e. and you and i (jcr)
bilal – hollywood (unreleased)
moka only featuring mf doom – more soup (battle axe)
souls of mischief – make your mind up (jive)
digable planets – k.b.’s alley (pendulum)
jazztronik – pathways “jazztronik theme” (sleep walker remix) (tokuma japan communications)
outkast – spottieottiedopalicious (la’face)

DJ K. Life Walks (NYC) In The Studio for Episode #23 (October 13, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #23 (October 13, 2009)
linkwood family – piece of mind
odissee – sligo creek (odissee music)
jay dee – ritmo suave (detroit city)
marc mac – by any means (onmiverse)
raekwon – ason jones
j dilla – title unknown
liquid crystal project – tribute to the beatnuts (polar)
ab & daru – on deck
foreign exchange – nic’s groove (bbe)
joy jones – supernova (love jones/future soul)

DJ K. Life Walks DJ Guest Set [NYC]
amnion – here goes nothing
health – before tigers (cfcf remix)
the whitest boy alive – rollercoaster ride (asound/bubbles)
syl johnson – i hate i walked away (hi records)
ann peebles – troubles, heartaches & sadness (hi records)
ov wright – let’s straighten it out
u2 – get on your boots (justice remix)
a little better – gnarls barkley (downtown)
rae davis – yesterday’s history
zero 7 – today
brown bag all stars – all i do
walk these streets (instrumental) – rakim
the charmels – as long as i’ve got you
seals and crofts – sweet green fields (warner brothers)
washed out – belong
lowrell – mellow mellow right on (avi)
talk talk – life’s what you make it emi
hercules and love affair – iris (dfa)
grant green and dianne reaves – down here on the ground
wave machines – keep the lights on (neapolitan)
love you inside out – bee gees (rso)
eddie drennan and the bbs unlimited – do it nice and easy
jamie lidell – what’s the use (remix)
mark ronson – valerie (sugarush beat company remix)
camille yarborough – take yo praise
mike snow – burial (dj medhi remix)
chicken lips – flame

The Main Ingredient Episode #22 (October 6, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #22 (October 6, 2009)
afta-1 – love suite 2 (sit still)
me’shell ndegeocello – dead nigga blvd part 2 (maverick)
mumbler – midwest product (moss/ghostly)
marc mac – try to please me (omniverse)
take – tuesday never comes (inner current)
esthero – o.g. bitch (reprise)
koop featuring terry callier – in a heartbeat (jcr)
bilal – hands of time (unreleased)
the foreign exchange – come around (bbe)
shafiq husayn – the u..n. plan (plug research)
tm juke – life rain fall (tru thoughts)
ty featuring bahamadia and zion i – oh! (big dada)
danny breaks – duck rock (alphabet zoo)
freddie cruger – what’chu see iz whatchu get (ubiquity)
dizzie (boozoo bajou mix) – gecko turner (!k7)
goodie mob – soul food (la’face)
mf doom – deep fried frenz (rhymesayers)
fruitman – kool & the gang (de-lite)
grover washington, jr. – inner city blues (kudu/cti)
the liquid crystal project – tribute to troy l. (polar)
ben harper – fight for your mind (virgin)
marc mac – sweet little rock (omniverse)
charlie dark and roger robinson – prayers for angry young men (brownswood)
roy ayers – ain’t no sunshine (polydor)
smokey robinson – the family song (motown)
mayer hawthorne – shiny and new (stones throw)
maze featuring frankie beverly – we are one (capitol)