The Main Ingredient Episode #46 (March 30, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #46 (March 30, 2010)
shaun escoffery – into the blue 4 hero remix (oyster)
jazzanova – look what you’re doin’ to me (featuring phonte) (verve)
crown height’s affair – far out (de-lite)
rosie brown – bliss (quantic mix) (tru thoughts)
reel people – the rain feat sharlene hector (papa)
george duke – brazilian love affair (epic)
gene harris – los alamitos latinfunklovesong (bugz in the attic remix) (blue note)
jazztronik – samurai (chez)
nuspirit helsinki – honest (jazzanova’s honestly yours mix) (sonar kollektiv)
jose james – desire (moodyman remix) (brownswood)
roisin murphy – sinking feeling (echo)
j* davey – outta the window (illav8r)
rhythm roots all-stars – i would die for you feat raheem devaughn (scion)
turboweekend – something or nothing (2000f and jkamata remix) (kraken)
curtis mayfield – move on up (curtom)
nina simone – funkier than a mosquito’s tweeter (bluebird)
blakai – the king is dead, long live the king (co-operation)
airto moreira – samba de flora (montuno)
the impressions – love me (curtom)
sons and daughter of lite – let the sunshine in (luv n’ haight)
ronnie foster – golden lady (blue note)
sharon jones and the dap-kings – just dropped in (to see what condition my condition is in) (daptone)
mpho skeef – comin for ya (phuture lounge)

The Main Ingredient Episode #45 (March 23, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #45 (March 23, 2010)
homemade – settle for feat mar (bacardi visita)
esperanzah – we must rise feat gmb, furlan
oddisee – the supplier feat tranqill (oddisee music)
j dilla – african rythms
waajeed – tetris (scion)
j. period – jazz (tribute remix) feat blu (mixtape)
dexter – one for yusef (mpm)
body language – at a glance
mainframe – fuk de lux
zero 7 – ghost symbol
dewilt sharp – i need you close (part 1 & 2 edit) feat lorette fleur
k-os – call me (astralwerks)
wildbirds & peacedrums – my heart
el perro del mar – how did we forget?
body language – new day
bonobo – eyesdown (floating points) feat andreya triana
freddie cruger – baddest mutha feat desmond foster (raw fusion)
domu – dangerous times (tru thoughts)
kylie auldist – ship inside a bottle (tru thoughts)
minnie ripperton – how could i love you more (epic)
little dragon – swimming (peace frog)
devonwho – actriz ( krystal klear’s woogie mix)
krystalklear – tried for your love
joya mooi – when i take a step back
muhsinah – summer
dj vadiam – that lite (astronote remix) (a-side worldwide)
blu and exile – in rememberance (sound in color)
testiculo y uno – testiculo deetermeeter (mpm)

The Main Ingredient Episode #44 (March 16, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #44 (March 16, 2010)
joya mooi – when i take a step back (dub spensa remix) (
durty bjork – megaphone (mixtape)
emmanuel – getaway feat celetia martin (little league/lowlife)
outkast – ain’t no thing (la’face)
soft touch – plenty action (luv ‘n haight)
heavy – wonderlove (for minnie) (jazzanova) (ropadope)
b. bravo – computa love (frite nite)
jay electronica – hagler feat che grand
esperanzah – now
lupe fiasco – american terrorist feat matthew santos (atlantic)
eric lau – no regrets (feat oddisee) (kilawatt music limited)
tom trago – voyage direct (fs green remix) (rush hour)
nottz – shine so brite (dirty) (dmp/teamsta entertainment)
mr. chop – good life (five day weekend / now-again records)
dabrye – get it together (feat invincible and finale) (ghostly international)
slumgullion – favela (slumgullion)
little brother – curtin call (hall of justus)
little brother – after the party (feat carlitta durand) (abb)
jay-z – dead presidents (roc-a-fella/priority)
mos def – u r the one (geffen)
erykah badu – think twice feat roy hargrove (motown)
miles bonny – nothin’ but chu innatesounds
ghostface killah – r.a.g.u. feat raekwon (def jam)
dwele – too fly (self-released)
the roots – act too….the love of my life (mca)
blu & exile – good life (sound in color)
blakroc – why can’t i forget him (feat nicole wray) (cooperative / v2)
mayer hawthorne – thin moon (stones throw)
james brown – theme from king heroin (instrumental) (polydor)

The Main Ingredient Episode #43 (March 9, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #43 (March 9, 2010)
blakroc – stay off the fuckin flowers feat raekwon (blakroc)
wildbirds & peacedrums – places (leaf)
onra – broken language (scion)
ashford and simpson – one more try (dimitri re-edit) (warner brothers)
kraftwerk – computer love (warner brothers)
simon grey – galactica suite (domu remix) (papa)
little dragon – my stop (peace frog)
soliders of twilight – believe (the new mastersounds remix) (20:20 vintage visions)
astoria – zoo floor (in phusion)
cinematic orchestra – dawn (ninja tune)
dj kaos and ce.el – around in circles (compost)
notorius big feat sadat x – come on (astronote remix)
blu & exile – dancing in the rain (sound and color)
marc mac – tell me now (feat marvin) (omniverse)
miles bonny – joy (innate sounds)
afta-1 – believe (aftathoughts)
slum village – dope man (barak)
slum village – fall in love (good vibe)
gap mangoine – diana in the autum wind (grc)
dwight trible and the life force trio – antiquity (ninja tune)
rjd2 – tin flower (rj’s electrical connections)
testiculo y uno – uno windyridge (melting pot)
24-carat black – i’ll never let you go (numero group)
thomas east – slippin around (true soul)
marvin gaye & tammi terrell – ain’t no mountain high enough (beatnick and k-salam remix)
marvin gay – main theme from trouble man (1) (motown)
pointer sisters – i’ll get by without you (blue thumb)

The Main Ingredient Episode #42 (March 2, 2010)

The Main Ingredient Episode #42 (March 2, 2010)
blu & exile – my world is… (sound in color)
marc mac – so free (omniverse)
rjd2 – the stranger (rj’s electrical connections)
miles bonny – blue and green (innatesounds)
pointer sisters – waiting on you (blue thumb records)
the natural yogurt band – thoughts (now again)
shawn j. period – the comeback (rude)
roberta flack – go up moses (atlantic)
galt mcdermot – coffee cold (kilmarnock)
handsome boy modeling school – the truth (tommy boy)
deltron 3030 – 3030 (75 ark)
j* davey – valley of love (interdependent)
jackson 5 – ready or not (here i come) (motown)
the mad lads – i forgot to be your lover (volt)
raekwon – fat lady sings (h2o/emi)
zulema – if this world were mine (sussex)
isaac hayes – the red rooster (enterprise)
k-salam & beatnick – from the gutter
aischa & coultrain – edge of
keelay & zaire – addicts for real feat. tunji (myx music)
sylvester – i been down (fantasy)
jamie cullum – frontin’ (live) (ether)
mandrill – kofijahm of the golden baboon (polydor)
lucy pearl – dance tonight (virgin)
jean carn – my love don’t come east (philadelphia international)
pockets – pasado (kalimba/columbia)
amadou & mariam – ce n’est pas bon (bullion remix)
juho kahilainen – now and since (initial cuts)
the lafayette afro-rock band – soul makossa (hi & fly)
third world – come together (island)