The Main Ingredient Episode #29 (November 24, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #29 (November 24, 2009)
little dragon – come home (peace frog)
zero 7 featuring eska – medicine man (atlantic)
beat assailant – chronic break (twin fizz)
joy jones – super nova (love jones / future soul)
esthero – superheroes (work)
4hero – les fleur (talkin loud)
anthony hamilton – souls on fire (arista)
outkast – return of the “g” (la’face)
bjork – the hunter (elektra)
terry reid – ooh baby (make me feel so young) (abc)
untitled – hypnotic brass ensemble (self released cdr)
antibalas – beaten metal (anti)
sylvester – i need somebody to love tonight (fantasy)
orgone – i get lifted (ubiquity)
four tet – as serious as your life (jay dee remix) (domino)
mos def – lifetime (geffen)
nas – where ya’ll at (non-album track)
aim – cold water music (grand central)
dj shadow – giving up the ghost (mca)
diamond district – make it clear (oddisee music)
mr. scruff – shelf wobbler (ninja tune)
art of noise – beat box (ztt)
outkast – humble mumble (la’face)
rjd2 – clean living (def jux)
syreeta – to know you is to love you (motown)
tammi terrell – all i do (motown)
isaac hayes – hung up on my baby (enterprise)

Rico Washington (NYC) In The Studio for Episode #28 (November 17, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #28 (November 17, 2009) GUEST: RICO WASHINGTON [NYC]
zero 7 – mr mcgee (atlantic)
alice russell – all alone (dj day/clutchy hopkins mix) six degrees
mos def – fear not of man (rawkus)
outlines – i’m in love (sonar kollectiv)
hypnotic brass ensemble – deja vu (self-released cdr)
hand in hand – free like me (unemployable)
darien brockington – don’t say goodbye (abb soul)
shafiq husayn – un plan (plug research)

Rico Washington Picks The Tracks
final touch – ready to give up my love (epic records)
the cage feat nona hendryx – do what you wanna do (metropolis)
shadow – hot city (elektra)
black ivory – what goes around (comes around) (kwanza)
98.6 – 98.6 (mercury)
joe quarterman – i’m a young man (mercury)
tiombe lockhart – mr. johnnie walker (demo version) (giant step)
the honeydrippers – impeach the president (tuff city)
the trinikas – remember me (jazzman)
puzzle – you make me happy (motown)
andy bey – celestial blues (atlantic)
michael jackson – pretty young thing (demo)
black heat – no time to burn (atlantic)
georgia anne muldrow – love again (animatedcartunes)

The Main Ingredient Episode #27 (November 10, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #27 (November 10, 2009)
marvin gaye – you can leave but its going to cost you (motown)
common feat darien brockington – testify (demo version) (geffen)
miles bonny – fela (innate sounds)
j rawls feat eric roberson – pleasure before pain (polar)
slum village – stupid lies (grand slam)
radio citizen – the hop (ubiquity)
dj honda feat mos def – travellin’ man (relativity)
the police – bed’s too big without you (a&m)
louie vega – jungle fever (ubiquity)
yesterday’s new quintet – superstition (stones throw)
mr. scruff feat roots manuva – nice up the function (ninja tune)
detroit experiment – church (rope a dope)
the foreign exchange – all that you are (bbe)
felt – morris day (rhymesayers)
the knife – you make me like charity (rabid)
some water and sun – snowbreaker (hefty)
jazzanova – 1nce 2wice
kb – el musica (blackman’s remix) (yoruba)
sa-ra creative partners – white cloud (ubiquity)
un-organization – it’s just begun (main squeeze)
me’shell n’degeocello – step into the projects (maverick)
the roots – web (geffen)
dj mitsu – music mate (dela remix) (planetgroove)
dam funk – love is here 2nite (i can feel it) (stones throw)
when mark met davor – where it begins (red bull music academy)
d’angelo – africa (virgin)
jon lucien – would you believe in me (rca)
eddie kendricks – intimate friends (motown)

The Main Ingredient Episode #26 (November 3, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #26 (November 3, 2009)
hudson mohawke – rising 5 (warp)
linkwood family – RIP (prime numbers)
george duke – brazilian love affair
crown city rockers – restless (headnodic mix)
bohannon – save their souls (shoes remix) (shoes)
fred wesley & the horny horns – four play (atlantic)
ben westbeech – nothing else (brownswood)
fs green – preppy lady
gza – b.i.b.l.e. (geffen)
hypnotic brass ensemble – marcus garvey (self-released cdr)
the grand lordmaster – lady killer (roc)
dam – funk-sidewayz
dangerdoom – basketcase (epitaph)
grand puba – i like it (i wanna be where you are) (elektra)
dwele – title unknown
le fox – owusu and hannibal (ubiquity)
the impressions – love me
airto moreira – samba de flora (montuno)
jazztronik – samurai (live version) (especial)
gorillaz – el manana (virgin)
b.t. express – time tunnel
the relatives – lenient with my love (luv n haight)
erik rico – wonderful (life notes)
floating points – love me like this (ftps remix)
the rebirth – this journey in (kajmere)
gil scott-heron and brian jackson – racetrack in france (arista)
the emotions – rejoice (kalimba)
babe ruth – the mexican (harvest)
choklate – never change (kajmere)