Rico Washington (NYC) In The Studio for Episode #28 (November 17, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #28 (November 17, 2009) GUEST: RICO WASHINGTON [NYC]
zero 7 – mr mcgee (atlantic)
alice russell – all alone (dj day/clutchy hopkins mix) six degrees
mos def – fear not of man (rawkus)
outlines – i’m in love (sonar kollectiv)
hypnotic brass ensemble – deja vu (self-released cdr)
hand in hand – free like me (unemployable)
darien brockington – don’t say goodbye (abb soul)
shafiq husayn – un plan (plug research)

Rico Washington Picks The Tracks
final touch – ready to give up my love (epic records)
the cage feat nona hendryx – do what you wanna do (metropolis)
shadow – hot city (elektra)
black ivory – what goes around (comes around) (kwanza)
98.6 – 98.6 (mercury)
joe quarterman – i’m a young man (mercury)
tiombe lockhart – mr. johnnie walker (demo version) (giant step)
the honeydrippers – impeach the president (tuff city)
the trinikas – remember me (jazzman)
puzzle – you make me happy (motown)
andy bey – celestial blues (atlantic)
michael jackson – pretty young thing (demo)
black heat – no time to burn (atlantic)
georgia anne muldrow – love again (animatedcartunes)