Joy Jones (Los Angeles) In The Studio for Episode #20 (September 22, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #20 (September 22, 2009)
billy paul – let the dollar circulate (philadelphia international records)
fela – miles bonny innate sounds
ragen fykes and ohmega watts – rhythm of the drum (record breakin)
michael jackson – were almost there (motown)
jill scott – bedda at home (yam who remix) (beddalove)
stacy epps – floatin (brownswood)
gecko turner featuring eska – monosabio blues (phillip owusu remix) (lovemonk)
freddie cruger – freddie’s groove (swedish brandy)

Joy Jones Interview
joy jones – this too (love jones / future soul)
joy jones – supernova (love jones / future soul)
joy jones – over (love jones / future soul)
joy jones – joy pt2 (drop it mix by daru jones) (record breakin)
joy jones – be my husband (unreleased)
joy jones – promised land (love jones / future soul)
joy jones – constellations (love jones / future soul)

Joy Jones Picks The Tracks
reggie b. – reclaim ur mind (innate sounds)
minnie riperton – adventures in paradise (epic)
agent k – feed the cat (laws of motion)
little dragon – place to belong (peacefrog)
patrice rushen – settle for my love (elektra)
take – fall in love again (eat concrete)
fela ransome kuti and africa 70 – water no get enemy (mca)
debarge – all this love (gordy)