The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #114 (August 2, 2011)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #114 (August 2, 2011)
lady luck (royce wood junior remix) – jamie woon (candent)
brenk – predido (melting pot)
hypnotic brass ensemble – blackboy (choice cuts)
jesse boykins III – light to dark (self-released)
SBTRKT – trials of the past (young turks)
knxwledge – loavhorts (self-released)
little dragon – when i go out (peace frog)
omar & zed bias – dancing (tru thoughts)
george fitzgerald – painted jezebel (brownswood)
tokimonsta – bright shadows (brain feeder)
sareem poems – impossible featuring stro & othello (mello music group)
dj jazzy jeff & ayah – one life featuring tona (self-released)
miles bonny – same dream again featuring ahu (melting pot)
zebrahim – zilch (self-released)
elzhi – halftime (self-released)
@peace – home (self-released)
saturn never sleeps – yesterday is gone (saturn never sleeps)
bobby – transit (cirulcations/jazzy sport)
erik rico & marc mac – just love (tokyo dawn)
duke hugh – black box (self-released)
cee-lo green & tawiah – i want you (hold on to love) (self-released)
zo! & tigallo – something about you (self-released)
slakah the beat child – war within featuring ebrihim & tingsek (bbe)
teeko – sun also rises featuring jimi james, kenny brooks and max kane (4onefunk)
mark e – special fx (spectral sound/ghostly)
jessie ware + sampha – valentine (young turks)
jhene aiko – stranger featuring jesse boykins III (mixtape)
muhsinah – one (self-released)
submotion orchestra – perfection (exceptional)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.