The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #155 (May 15, 2012)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #155 (May 15, 2012)
jamie xx – touch me featuring yasmin (unofficial)
ta-ku – #dusty 27 (
joy denalane – roses (nesola gmbh/four music)
merry clayton – southern man (scrimshire edit) (ode)
columbia nights – as you are (
gold panda – mountain (notown)
suff daddy – the only way i know featuring oddisee (
freddie joachim – keep lovin’ featuring carlitta durand (eric lau remix) (
wildcookie – heroine (wantigga refix) (
dreams – don’t care bout her (
dela – changes of atmosphere featuring liza garza (intro) (drink water/fat beats)
abnormal – gang starrs from another world (
j dilla/jay dee – f— the police (the j.rocc re-work) snippet (
rob – make it fast, make it slow (indie europe/zoom)
ta-ku – i’ve come (
black spade – good days gone featuring nato caliph (f5)
dirty gold – california sunrise (autumn tone)
milosh – something good (
reva devito – detox (
segilola – long distance (
giraffage + xxyyxx – even though (teen daze remix) (kitsune)
nicholas ryan gant – memory (
red astaire – s.b.p. (homegrown)
dj mitsu the beats – slide (jazzy sport)
four tet – jupiters (drvg cvltvre remix) (
lazerbeak – mighty jungle (doomtree)
slugabed – sex (
blaque – i do (zed bias phuturistix remix) (self-released)
a yellow man – 3000 miles of youth (
wildcat! wildcat! – mr. quiche (
melo-x + the weeknd – crew love (melo-x remix) (mixtape)
vindahl – head over heels featuring coco (heblank remix) (
lianne la havas – no room for doubt featuring willy mason (labour of love)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.