The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #177 (November 13, 2012)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #177 (November 13, 2012)
toro y moi – so many details (remix) featuring hodgy beats (carpark)
freddie joachim – hold you through the storm (
s3 (miles bonny + brenk sinatra – chakal (
positive flow – my prediction featuring omar (
hint – aliens featuring t-fly (hint club mix) (
me’shell ndegeocello – see line woman featuring tracy wannomae (naive)
apollo brown & guilty simpson – truth be told (
nissim (fka, fatal lucciauno, spac3man & larry hawkins – tell me (
jr & ph7 – goodbye featuring phonte & median (
kylie auldist – all in you (
anthony mills – pocket the watch (
kendrick lamar – the art of peer pressure (aftermath/interscope)
krts – your eyes featuring stevee wellons (
submotion orchestra – sleepwalker (exceptional)
dj vadim – lost my love featuring jazz bailey (
maribou state – pagoda (southern fried)
walker & royce – little things (
new look – janet (he doesn’t know i’m alive) (alt studio version) (
hiatus kaiyote – mobius streak (anthony valadez remix) featuring miles bonny (
hannah williams & the tastemakers – tell me something (liberties) (
alice russell – heartbreaker (acoustic live) (
grooveman spot – pretending featuring hollie smith & isaac aesili (
fat freddy’s drop – silver & gold (forthcoming 2013)
weedy of 40 winks – the blue (
terry callier – no more blues (verve)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.