The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #179 (November 27, 2012)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #179 (November 27, 2012)
s3 (miles bonny & brenk sinatra) – movin on (
the black opera – outrolude (
flako – honey drips (
the decoders – i am the black gold of the sun (
positive flow – hold on featuring colonel red (
grooveman spot – take a stance (
jessie ware – running (universal island)
kendrick lamar – real featuring anna wise of sonnymoon (aftermath/interscope)
dels – ylimh (
jesse boykins iii & melo-x – the perfect blues (jacques greene remix) (
arthur russell – how we walk on the moon (youth return to base edit) (
me’shell ndegeocello – suzanne (naive)
ultraista – gold dayzz (maribou state remix) (temporary residence)
kidkanevil & daisuke tanabe – nanotrees (out in the woods) (
anthony mills – badman (
black spade – nobody’s fool (converse rubber tracks)
flying lotus – all in (
submotion orchestra – thinking (exceptional)
dam mantle – r g b (notown)
diggs duke – duty of grace (
apollo brown & guilty simpson – wrong hand (
catching flies – the stars (
dark time sunshine – overlordian featuring p.o.s. of doomtree (fake four, inc.)
kaah – visa sej (sum comfort belo horizonte remix) (
birthday – lexus music (
oddisee – anothers grind featuring tranqill (
grasscut – lights (
the broken orchestra – over + over featuring natalie gardiner (

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.