Philip Owusu (Copenhagen, Denmark) In The Studio for Episode #180 (December 4, 2012)

Photos from Philip Owusu‘s interview on last night’s The Main Ingredient.

My Set
the decoders – baby this love i have featuring leon ware (
raycord – huard wurli (
day – land of 1000 chances (
positive flow – do what i do featuring omar (
rhye – the fall (
kidkanevil & daisuke tanabe – moooooon (
pac div – lacienega luxor (rbc)
t.i. – sorry featuring andre 3000 (grand hustle/atlantic)
krts – was she worth it (

The Interview
owusu & hannibal – lonnie’s secret (
owusu & hannibal – le fox (
gecko turner – monosabio blues (phillip owusu remix) featuring eska (lovemonk)
philip owusu – the followers (forthcoming)

Philip Picks The Tracks
alice coltrane & pharoah sanders – journey in satchidananda (impulse)
jorge ben – lalari-olala (philips)
karriem riggins – orbitz (
alice russell – heartbreaker (falty dl remix) (
mc lyte – paper thin (first priority/atlantic)
hackman – forgotten notes (forgottennotes)
ossie – moves (
melo-x – fiona apple – every single night (melo-x apt basement god mix) (
moody – it’s 2 late 4 u and me (kdj)
little dragon – brush the heat ( – london)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.