The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #199 (April 23, 2013)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #199 (April 23, 2013)
alice russell – i loved you (
pomrad – bofhaun (
s o h n – t h e w h e e l (aesop)
jai paul – track 3
james blake – life round here (polydor ltd. uk)
har mar superstar – prisoner (cult)
dusty – all there is featuring carla vallet (
ambinate – pazu (
bj smith – runnin’ (
yosi horikawa – whispers from an angel (anenon remix) (
dj koze – magical boy (pampa)
chico mann – esta bueno (
richie havens – going back to my roots (elektra)
floating points – myrtle avenue (
french kiwi juice – the twins (
bonobo – antenna (
jaylotus – butterfly (
freeze-tag – fall in love (
amatorski – 22 februar (crammed discs)
amma whatt – nothing left (
idesia – real (

R.I.P. Richie Havens
richie havens – end of seasons (stormy forest/mgm)
richie havens – for haven’s sake (verve forecast)
richie havens – what about me (stormy forest/mgm)
richie havens – here comes the sun (stormy/mgm)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.