The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #210 (July 9, 2013)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #210 (July 9, 2013)
mayer hawthorne – crime featuring kendrick lamar (universal republic)
yosi horikawa – summer in 1987 (
wretch 32 – blackout featuring shakka (ministry of sound)
fat freddy’s drop – soldier (the drop)
bells atlas – jyeah (
vindata – all i know featuring akw (
yasiin bey & preservation – history featuring talib kweli (mon dieu music)
vhvl – fqa (
duke westlake – every changes (
noah – do you remember (
eric lau – rise up featuring oddisee & olivier st. louis (
disclosure – help me lose my mind featuring london grammar (universal island)
peven everett – i just wanna make you happy (makin’ moves)
brand new heavies – sunlight (
bondax – gold (moon boots remix) (justus/relentless)
gold panda – reprise (
atmosphere – bob seger (
ta-ku + raashan ahmad – lean left (
soul of earth – this is something gettin’ heavy featuring omar (
chico mann – vivito (el colibri) (
dirg gerner – what a life (
bonobo – transits featuring szjerdene (
todd terje – strandbar (samba version) (olsen)
mother falcon – porcelain (
myron & e – going in circles (
marva josie – he does it better (luv n’ haight)
jerry butler – if i could remember (not having you) (mercury)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.