The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #212 (July 23, 2013)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #212 (July 23, 2013)
gant-man & otis redding vs. jay-z & kanye west – otis jacks (otis house remix) (
dj mitsu the beats – philly (
sampha – without (
shortcircles – tunnels (
atoms for peace – before your very eyes (
mayer hawthorne – her favorite song (universal republic)
bells atlas – dit dit (
illvibe collective – over now (hezekiah remix) (
jimi child – rainy blue (rough draft #5) (
gary clark jr. – soul (warner brothers)
henrik jose – photo album (
jesse boykins III – how deep is your love (
azymuth – in my treehouse (we are the horsemen remix) (
emancipator – eve ii (
oscar key sung – it’s coming (
slim moore and the mar-kays – how long (marlow)
8th w1 & pvd – god help us (elementality productions)
ta-ku & raashan ahmad – stmb72 (
comfort fit – guess there’s nothing more to say (
rod stewart – i’d rather go blind (mercury)
patrick watson – luscious life (secret city)
the detroit experiment – midnight at the twenty grand (
george clinton – free alterations (capitol)
joan armatrading – the way i think of you (slg)
little dragon – a new (
arthur russell – in the light of the miracle (soul jazz)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.