The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #216 (August 20, 2013)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #216 (August 20, 2013)
jose james – vanguard (fLako remix) (
derrick hodge – the real (
eska – gatekeeper (
shigeto – miss u (
ladi6 – burnin’ featuring L05 (
quadron – better off featuring kendrick lamar (vested in culture/epic)
floating points – wires (
disclosure – defeated no more featuring edward macfarlane (pmr)
atoms for peace – amok (
tatham,mensah,lord & ranks – missing in action (
how to dress well – struggle (acephale)
abigail wyles – mantra (mta)
rjd2 – her majesty’s socialist request (rj’s electrical connections)
youngblood brass band – e la e (
superhumanoids – bad weather (scoop deville remix) (
sweatson klank – all this time (
dolphin – and the whole world is on fire (
mabanua – drawing (fragment inc. /
comfort fit – space cake scenario (
gary clark, jr. – you saved me (warner brothers)
tim maia – where is my other half (
yosi horikawa – beer (
shortcircles – all i can be for you (

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.