The Main Ingredient Radio Show – Episode #247 (April 1, 2014)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show – Episode #247 (April 1, 2014)
de la soul – dilla plugged in (
anthony valadez – intro featuring the decoders (
brasstracks – say u will (
zetroc – facsimile (
the jones family singers – made up my mind (
electroom acoostap – ascension (
oscar key sung – so here (two bright lakes / warner (au/nz only))
abhi//dijon – let you know (
willie hutch – slick (motown)
phil beaudreau – something better (aoe/high renaissance)
natural sequence – after the rain featuring ensilence (
freddie gibbs & madlib – bomb (madlib invasion)
pharrell williams – happy (neus remix) (
superhumanoids – geri (nite jewel remix) (
go yama – laputa star bits (extended) (
jets – midas touch featuring jamie lidell (machine drum version) (
ibibio sound machine – woman of substance (
slakah the beatchild – keep up featuring ayah (
tôg når me våkne opp imårå (mathias stubø diskorama remix) (
teen daze – tokyo winter (
gamertag – find your pulse (
congi & occult – autumn leaves featuring segilola (copyright control)
sohn – veto (
the ruffcats – seven of five (
voices of east harlem – right on be free (elektra)
seou – old song (
saul vallens – in my head featuring gyrefunk (
illum sphere – embryonic featuring shadowbox (

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.