The Main Ingredient On East Village Radio – Episode #293 (June 17, 2015)

The Main Ingredient On East Village Radio – Episode #293 (June 17, 2015)
slum village – where we come from (ne’astra)
donnie trumpet & the social experiment – slip slide featuring busta rhymes (
izem – seasons featuring aminah dastan (
oddisee – meant it when i said it (
little beaver – concrete jungle (athens of the north
maribou state – steal featuring holly walker (
nicolay – it’s in the way that you smile (
herbert – smart (
róisín murphy – let me know (parlophone)
paul chin – dream giver (
mura masa – firefly featuring nao (
orgōne – ronin (
east of underground – (don’t worry) if there’s a hell below, we’re all going to go (
the new birth – african cry (rca victor)
tim maia – quer queira quer não queira (seroma)
vis-a-vis – obi agye me dofo (bhm (brobisco house of music))
donna mcghee – it ain’t no big thing (danny krivit re-edit) (red greg)
field trip – song 4 california (
gold panda – same dream china (
angela johnson – music’s my religion (
werkha – city shuffle featuring bryony jarman-pinto (
hiatus kaiyote – fingerprints (flying buddha/sony music masterworks)
erykah badu – that hump (universal/motown)
fertile ground – naked (blackout studios)
alabama shakes – gimme all your love (
queen esther marrow – mama (
jon lucien – search for the inner self (luv n’ haight/
henkel – new years day (

The Main Ingredient is a weekly show on East Village Radio presenting brand new soulful underground music from around the world and interviews with the artists making it, recorded live in NYC.