The Main Ingredient on East Village Radio – Episode #299 (July 29, 2015)

The Main Ingredient on East Village Radio – Episode #299 (July 29, 2015)
jill scott – closure (blues babe)
black rob – celebration (
ms. lauryn hill – feeling good (rca)
shhor – slowly (
the three pieces – backed up against the wall (fantasy)
80’s babies – let there be light (80’s babies)
kamal abdul alim – brotherhood (
floating points – marylin (
count counsellor – disco dodo (
disclosure – holding on featuring gregory porter (gus pirelli vip 7″ disco mix) (
fleetwood mac – brown eyes (warner brothers)
aaries – love you (
the internet – girl featuring kaytranada (odd future llc)
pharoahe monch – push featuring showtyme, mela machinko & tower of power (street/universal)
little brother – slow it down featuring darien brockington (
kendrick lamar – complexion (a zulu love) featuring rapsody (top dawg/aftermath/interscope)
leroy hutson – so nice (rso/curtom)
eugene record – here comes the sun (warner brothers)
fenton robinson – i’m so tired (alligator)
sufjan stevens – chicago (
nicole willis & the soul investigators – feeling free (
nikki giovanni and the new york community choir – poem for aretha/nobody knows the trouble i’ve seen (right on records)
nycc – i’ll keep a light in my window (
the isley brothers – say you will (parts 1&2) (tneck/cbs)
the main ingredient – something lovely (rca)
the impressions – i’ve been trying (abc-paramount)
positive flow – do what i do featuring omar (chino yoshio & quartet remix) (
kool & the gang – father, father (de-lite)
shigeto & devonwho – tarmac (

The Main Ingredient is a weekly show on East Village Radio presenting brand new soulful underground music from around the world and interviews with the artists making it, recorded live in NYC.