DJ K. Life Walks (NYC) In The Studio for Episode #23 (October 13, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #23 (October 13, 2009)
linkwood family – piece of mind
odissee – sligo creek (odissee music)
jay dee – ritmo suave (detroit city)
marc mac – by any means (onmiverse)
raekwon – ason jones
j dilla – title unknown
liquid crystal project – tribute to the beatnuts (polar)
ab & daru – on deck
foreign exchange – nic’s groove (bbe)
joy jones – supernova (love jones/future soul)

DJ K. Life Walks DJ Guest Set [NYC]
amnion – here goes nothing
health – before tigers (cfcf remix)
the whitest boy alive – rollercoaster ride (asound/bubbles)
syl johnson – i hate i walked away (hi records)
ann peebles – troubles, heartaches & sadness (hi records)
ov wright – let’s straighten it out
u2 – get on your boots (justice remix)
a little better – gnarls barkley (downtown)
rae davis – yesterday’s history
zero 7 – today
brown bag all stars – all i do
walk these streets (instrumental) – rakim
the charmels – as long as i’ve got you
seals and crofts – sweet green fields (warner brothers)
washed out – belong
lowrell – mellow mellow right on (avi)
talk talk – life’s what you make it emi
hercules and love affair – iris (dfa)
grant green and dianne reaves – down here on the ground
wave machines – keep the lights on (neapolitan)
love you inside out – bee gees (rso)
eddie drennan and the bbs unlimited – do it nice and easy
jamie lidell – what’s the use (remix)
mark ronson – valerie (sugarush beat company remix)
camille yarborough – take yo praise
mike snow – burial (dj medhi remix)
chicken lips – flame

Joy Jones (Los Angeles) In The Studio for Episode #20 (September 22, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #20 (September 22, 2009)
billy paul – let the dollar circulate (philadelphia international records)
fela – miles bonny innate sounds
ragen fykes and ohmega watts – rhythm of the drum (record breakin)
michael jackson – were almost there (motown)
jill scott – bedda at home (yam who remix) (beddalove)
stacy epps – floatin (brownswood)
gecko turner featuring eska – monosabio blues (phillip owusu remix) (lovemonk)
freddie cruger – freddie’s groove (swedish brandy)

Joy Jones Interview
joy jones – this too (love jones / future soul)
joy jones – supernova (love jones / future soul)
joy jones – over (love jones / future soul)
joy jones – joy pt2 (drop it mix by daru jones) (record breakin)
joy jones – be my husband (unreleased)
joy jones – promised land (love jones / future soul)
joy jones – constellations (love jones / future soul)

Joy Jones Picks The Tracks
reggie b. – reclaim ur mind (innate sounds)
minnie riperton – adventures in paradise (epic)
agent k – feed the cat (laws of motion)
little dragon – place to belong (peacefrog)
patrice rushen – settle for my love (elektra)
take – fall in love again (eat concrete)
fela ransome kuti and africa 70 – water no get enemy (mca)
debarge – all this love (gordy)

Shafiq Husayn (Los Angeles) In The Studio for Episode #18 (September 8, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #18 (September 8, 2009)
Lee Fields & The Expressions – Last Ride
Eric Roberson – 4u
Femi Kuti – Sorry Sorry
Four Tet – As Serious As You Life Is (Jay Dee Remix Featuring Guilty Simpson)
Koncept Sparkz – Turn It Up (Instrumental)

Shaft Husayn Interview
Sa-Ra Creative Partners – (jazzy sport import instrumental)
Shafiq Husayn – The U.N. Plan
Sa-Ra Creative Partners – Souls Brother
Shafiq Husayn – Cheeba ft Bilal
Shafiq Husayn – Lil Girl
Sa-Ra Creative Partners – (other jazzy sport import instrumental)
Shafiq Husayn – Lost and Found
Shafiq Husayn – Dust & Kisses
Shafiq Husayn – Dust & Kisses
Shafiq Husayn – No Moor
Sly & The Family Stone – Just Like A Baby
Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – In The Flesh
The Beatles – Don’t Let Me Down
Jamiroquai – Feels Just Like It Should (Sa-Ra Remix Instrumental)

Miles Bonny – Take It On Back
Black Milk – Bounce
Visioneers (Marc Mac Presents) – Funk Box (Twelve Beats Return Remix)
Pete Rock – One MC One DJ (Featuring Skillz)
Oddisee – Sand To The Beach
Linn – Available (Hearin’ Aid Remix)
Dwele – A.N.G.E.L. (Reprise) featuring Slum Village
Amp Fiddler – Not
Crown City Rockers – No Sense
Danny Breaks – Junkie For Beatz
Waajeed – Get Live
The Roots – Water
Slum Village – EZ Up
Nicolay – I Love The Way You Love (Instrumental) (Japan Bonus Track)