The Main Ingredient Episode #21 (September 29, 2009)

The Main Ingredient Episode #21 (September 29, 2009)
dj kaos & ce.el – around in circles (compost)
rotary connection – i am the black gold of the sun (stateside)
kool and the gang – summer madness (live) (de-lite)
rjd2 – smoke and mirrors (def jux)
troubleneck brothers – back to the hip hop (stepsun entertainment)
bilal – get out of my hair (unreleased)
bugz in the attic – consequences (v2)
willie hutch – brother’s gonna work it out (motown)
ay y n’ama – mo’ horizons (dj day remix) (mpm)
jazzanova – another new day (jcr)
fertile ground – colors of the night (blackout studios)
youngblood brass band – is our elegy (ozone)
james brown – king heroin (polydor)
quincy jones – summer in the city (a&m)
two banks of four – one day (red egyptian jazz)
freddie hubbard – little sunflower (columbia)
res – 700 mile situation (mca)
east of underground – i love you for all seasons (wax poetics records)
the new birth – you’re what i’m all about (rca)
gil scott heron and brian jackson – we almost lost detroit (arista)
yusef lateef – nubian lady (atlantic)
aretha franklin – hey no hey (the other side of the sky) (atlantic)
dakah hip hop orchestra – rootrilOG (scion)