The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #107 (June 7, 2011)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #107 (June 7, 2011)
elzhi – one love (self-released)
oddisee – indian summer (mello music group)
freddie joachim – l + h (mellow orange)
hazel – fantastic (catblock/favorite)
ess85 – SkYTrAIN (
miles bonny – nests (melting pot)
ge-ology – longin featuring yukimi nagano (unreleased)
benny tones – odyssey (kamandi headspin remix) (bbe)
mar – inglewood (mar variation) (self-released)
meemee nelzy – comme un lotus (buscrates 16-bit remix) (
seun anukulpo-kuti & egypt 80 – you can run (knitting factory)
dego – eyelids heavy (2000 black)
homework – whipped cream (
little dragon – blinking pigs (1-o.a.k. ‘god made me funky’ remix) (filter magazine)
dj mitsu the beats – rendezvous (planet groove)
submotion orchestra – angel eyes (exceptional)
afrikan science & kebbi – 5 spot (brownswood)
lee fields – i’ve been hurt (bda)
nino moschella – holding on (in the stars) (ubiquity)
the weeknd – house of balloons (self-released)
dust – the midnight eez (all city)
gil scott-heron & jamie xx – the crutch (xl)
tai allen – pillows featuring jonn nubian (record breakin)
non+ – asyl (1340 ronni vindahl)
sunclef – all natural (self-released)
black milk – round of applause (fat beats/decon)
strange fruit project – the definition (self-released)
b.lewis – good ridance (self-released)
a race of angels – we (luv classics)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.