The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #108 (June 14, 2011)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #108 (June 14, 2011)
zebrahim – zoology (self-released)
hold on – freddie joachim (mellow orange)
crescent sun – the echocentrics (ubiquity)
elzhi – life’s a bitch (mixtape)
shigeto – sacrificial (ghostly international)
mux mool – flying dreams (moodgadget/ghostly)
oddisee – you don’t close your eyes (mello music group)
odyssey – battened ships (mo’ west)
ikebe shakedown – no name bar (ubiquity)
seun anikulapo-kuti and egypt 80 – rise (knitting factory)
brassroots – good life (brownswood)
dekata project – my people (greymatter remix) (
i’ll take care of you – gil scott-heron & jamie xx (xl)
oriol – LW (planet mu)
synkro & indigo – knowing you (brownswood)
mathias stubo 1979 (bbe)
benny tones – fire fly (opiuo’s so strong in 2008 remix) (bbe)
vic spencer – bounce rock skate (mixtape)
astronote – stop recording featuring dynas (a side worldwide)
finn peters – yellow (mantella)
paul white – sugar free airlines (one-handed music)
belle – open my eyes (quest’s “flyby” remix) (jus like music)
submotion orchestra – back chat (exceptional)
starkey – lost in space featuring charli xcx (civil music)
thundercat – for love i come (brain feeder)
dego – what ever featuring love bugz (2000 black)
jonti – begone slumber (stones throw)
AEED – under the alps (brownswood)
NEoN – ess85 (
georgia anne muldrow & declaime – get up (oddisee gogo mix) (mello music group)
theophilus london – life of a lover featuring blu and jesse boykins iii (mixtape)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.