The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #118 (August 30, 2011)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #118 (August 30, 2011)
alias – lady lambin’ (anticon)
the supremes – come into my life (buscrates re-edit) (self-released)
spacek – smiles and roses (island)
applejac – brewin’ featuring shecky’s jazz tofu (self-released)
funkinevenfatima – yellow sound (eglo)
jesse futerman – i love you so (jus like music)
brenk – tryin’ (melting pot)
phonte – not here anymore featuring elzhi (foreign exchange music)
blu – my sunshine (new world color)
elzhi – the world is yours (fat beats)
oddisee – still doing itf featuring yU (mello music group)
abjo – the jam session (soulection)
monica blaire, maestro and mj robinson – computer luv (3rrr-fm)
com truise – datebar (self-released)
teeko – love will be featuring colin brown (4onefunk)
sampha – subconscious (young turks)
dego – interlude featuring taylor mcferrin (2000black)
lunice – guardian (lucky me)
am & shawn lee – different forces (esl)
róisín murphy – through time (echo)
zero 7 – this world (live) (ether)
tawiah – watch out (bush girl)
uphigh collective – aid ok (self-released)
SBTRKT – right thing to do (young turks)
bonobo – animals (ninja tune)
b.lewis – les saisons (jus like music)
tokimonsta – lovely soul (art union)
zo! & tigallo – steppin’ out 2008 (halls of justus)
@peace – be like (self-released)
barry styles – you don’t understand (unfold)
benny tones – smokey hazy pt. 2 (every waking hour)
colonel red – systematic mathamatik (tokyo dawn)
new look – everything (brownswood)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.