The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #119 (September 6, 2011)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #119 (September 6, 2011)
sampha – kij (young turks)
question & freddie joachim – find another way (mellow orange)
thundercat – daylight (brainfeeder)
illum sphere – one for dimlite (brownswood)
goapele – play (skyblaze/decon)
applejac – twice featuring carmen rodgers (self-released)
ron basejam – into my life (brownswood)
little dragon – fortune (peace frog)
amalia – all the funk i need (b. kun remix) (tokyo dawn)
median – special featuring phonte, yahzarah and bahamadia (foreign exchange music)
oddisee – camera (mello music group)
brenk – bright foozel (melting pot)
chico mann – close to me (FoF)
jesse futerman – funds (jus like music)
jazztronik – prelude (grooveman spot aka dj kou-g absolutely finest remix) (jazzy sport)
rjd2 – here’s whats left (def jux)
blu & exile – below the heavans pt. 1 (sound in color)
j dilla/jay dee – remember featuring bilal (unofficial)
tony ozier – original doo doo (self-released)
toro y moi – all alone (car park)
jonti – firework spraying moon (stones throw)
twin cities – don’t slow down featuring ne’a posey (boglewaltz)
jamie woon – street (polydor uk)
doug carn – revelation (black jazz)
funkadelic – i’ll stay (westbound)
zero 7 – futures (atlantic)
herbert – we’re in love (!k7)
fat freddy’s drop – ernie (the drop)
bilal – all for love (unreleased)
jose james – beauty featuring jordana de love (brownswood)
outkast – liberation featuring cee-lo and erykah badu (la’face)
b.lewis – science within reason (self-released)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.