Miles Bonny (Kansas City) In The Studio for Episode #125 (October 18, 2011)

A photo from Miles Bonny‘s interview and guest set from this week’s The Main Ingredient.

My Set
freddie joachim – looking back (mellow orange)
onra – flight or die (all city)
ta-ku – folk (self-released)
vindahl – monday i die (tokyo dawn)
jose james – trouble (self-released)
bug – reach the clouds (jus like music)
the stuyvesants – spank love (sd)
iSHE & hezekiah – so official (self-released)
eric roberson – right back to me (blue erro soul)
oddisee – all along the river (mello music group)
mayer hawthorne – no strings (new version) (universal republic)

The Interview
miles bonny – sing your song (innatesounds)
miles bonny – nothin’ but chu (self-released)
brenk – dedicated featuring miles bonny (melting pot)
miles bonny – rescue me (big pun suite) (self-released)

Miles Bonny’s Guest DJ Set
big pun – you came up
reggie b. – the traveler feat. pharoah
georgia anne muldrow – thump
brenk – wolves 2 (still hungry)
blue mitchell – harmony of the underworld
miles bonny – marc jacobs vamp
miles bonny – untitled
nicholas kopernicus – brisa (unplugged)
the impressions – you can’t be wrong
five special – baby
thundercat – fleer ultra
linquist & greer – #12
willie nelson – a song for you
sly stone – that’s lovin you
dreams – imagine my surprise

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.