The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #127 (November 1, 2011)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #127 (November 1, 2011)
renee dion + tall black guy – thriller (self-released)
sir froderick – farzana (woizer) (record breakin)
full crate – fluffy dragons (wonderful ear)
scrimshire – ascension featuring the hackney colliery band (wah wah 45s)
the stuyvesants – vibe in the stuy (sd)
jonti – hornet’s nest (stones throw)
iSHE & hezekiah – go get it (self-released)
roots manuva – here we go again (big dada)
proh mic – i remember featuring georgia anne muldrow (all natural)
analog players society – i can’t wait featuring cecilia stalin (redbud)
MED – too late (stones throw)
broken haze – rebuild (b.bravo remix) (tokyo dawn)
sarah white – limitless (cultura love)
miles bonny + circle research – jesus children of america (self-released)
johnny hammond – tell me what to do (whiskey barrons rework) (self-released)
inc. – swear (4ad)
jamie xx – far nearer (xl)
chico mann – this love (wax poetics)
the quantic soul orchestra – who knows featuring kabir (tru thoughts)
salva – obsession featuring b.bravo (FoF)
zed bias – lucid dreams featuring falty dl (tru thoughts)
kuhn – we’re gonna make it (civil)
oscar + martin – what i know (twobrightlakes)
cloud – winter nights (exceptional)
hidden jazz orchestra – walzer (serwo schamuztki + kosta aldente dishamonications rewolte remix) (agogo)
sam trump – maybe (self-released)
aaron jerome – dancing girl featuring mozez (bbe)
jono mccleery – wonderful life (counter/ninja tune)
bon iver – minnesota, wi (jagjaguwar)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.