The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #203 (May 21, 2013)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #203 (May 21, 2013)
ty – well well well (
colm k – good fridays (
dirg gerner – vicious cycle (
jai paul – track 11
dj day – steely dan v. patrice rushen (for the people mix) (
estelle – victorious featuring common (unreleased)
schreyer & bartoli – i know my way (
tall black guy – there’s no more soul featuring diggs duke (
four tet – unspoken (promo version) (
jesse futerman – one for dan zacks (
moon boots – love strong (
nycc – i’ll keep my light in my window (
jazzanova – another fine day (doctor rockit’s vocal itch) (jazzanova compost records)
jon lucien – creole lady (columbia)
fertile ground – spiritual war (blackout studios)
two banks of four – two miles before dawn (rapster)
jose gonzalez – crosses (imperial/mute)
jiva – swept away (expansion)
cinematic orchestra – all things to all men featuring roots manuva (
khari lemuel – where will you be (katalyst)
leroy hutson – as long as there’s love around (curtom/charly)
omar – this is not a love song (bmg)
kool + the gang – winter sadness (de-lite/mercury)
zero 7 – the road featuring eska (atlantic)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.