The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #204 (May 28, 2013)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #204 (May 28, 2013)
mf doom – kon karne (rhymesayers)
menahan street band – tired of fighting (dunham / daptone)
omar – sing (ether)
big moves – blue rose (
the pharcyde – moment in time (delicious vinyl)
citizen cope – hurricane waters (rca)
new sector movements – sho you right featuring eska (virgin)
jiva – confessions of a man (giant step)
cornelius – call me super bad (cornelius re-work) (universal japan)
radiohead – subterranean homesick alien (capitol)
hooverphonic – renaissance affair (epic)
bonnie raitt – thank you (warner brothers)
joan armatrading – get in touch with jesus (a&m)
john coltrane – alabama (impulse)
ol’ dirty bastard – rollin’ wit you (elektra)
skillz – i’m gon make it (koch)
cool breeze – watch for the hook featuring outkast, goodie mob and witchdoctor (organized noise/a+m)
the brand new heavies – i just realized (delicious vinyl)
ariel pink’s haunted graffiti – baby (4ad)
bill withers – hope she’ll be happier (live) (sussex)
eddie hazel – california dreaming (bbe)
de la soul – he comes featuring ghostface (sanctuary urban)
freeway – when they remember (g-unit / roc-a-fella / def jam)
me’shell ndegeocello – wasted time (maverick)
jay-z – where i’m from (roc-a-fella)
outkast – millennium (la’face)
duke ellington – arabesque cookie (arabian dance) (columbia)
bjork – unison (elektra)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.