The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #205 (June 4, 2013)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #205 (June 4, 2013)
riot jazz brass band – paradox (
booker t. jones – everything is everything (stax)
omar – simplify (
dirg gerner – before its over (
myron & e – if i gave you my love (
youngblood brass band – overtime (
myele manzanza – on the move featuring rachel fraser (
brand new heavies – addicted (
the hi-fly orchestra – roda de samba (
pedestrian – hoyle road (born electric)
daughter – love lost (ta-ku edit) (
evans pyramid – i want your body (
shigeto – what u really needed featuring brandon mitchell & carlos garcia (
william arcane – want somebody (
cocorosie – end of time (transistor)
mount kimbie – so many times, so many way (
hawa – gone away (
alice russell – i loved you interlude (
peter hadar – sweat (extended dj mix) (
stevo – jammin’ (al kent remix) (
rhian sheehan – la boite a musique (eclise remix) (loop/darla/preco)
bonobo – know you (
laura mvula – can’t live with the world (rca)
zo! – body rock featuring sy smith (
cinematic orchestra – child song (
sharon jones & the dap-kings – mama don’t like my man (

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.